STANFORD UNIVERSITY

Administrative Panel on Human Subjects in Medical Research

2016-2017 IRB #7: Roster

Palo Alto, CA 94306 Assurance #FWA00000935

The Panel is composed of 40 members

VOTING MEMBERS

Eight members affiliated with Stanford University

AMYLON, Michael D. (M.D.) (CHAIR) Professor, Emeritus	LINDLEY, Steven E. (M.D., Ph.D.) Associate Professor (VA)
Pediatrics	Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
DUGAN, Kathleen (R.N.)	MOSS, Richard B. (M.D.)
Nurse Retired	Professor, Emeritus
	Pediatrics/Pulmonary
HARRIS, Odette (M.D., M.P.H)	QUINN, James (M.D.)
Associate Professor	Professor
Neurosurgery (VA)	Surgery/Emergency Medicine
LANE, Alfred (M.D.)	SHAFER, Steven L. (M.D.)
Professor, Emeritus	Professor
Dermatology and Pediatrics	Department of Anesthesiology, Pain and
	Perioperative Medicine

One Outside Nonscientific Member Otherwise Unaffiliated with Stanford

ODA, Robert A. Director (retired) Camp Glenwood One Alternate Outside Nonscientific Member Otherwise Unaffiliated with Stanford

STOVEL, John E. (Jack) (M.A.) Teacher (retired) (Alternate for Robert Oda)

Twenty-Two Alternate Members

LEMMENS, Hendrikus J.M., (Harry) (M.D., Ph.D.) (VICE CHAIR) Professor Department of Anesthesiology, Pain and Perioperative Medicine (Alternate for Michael Amylon)

AHANONU, Biafra AASU Nominee (Alternate for Kathleen Dugan)

ALDEGUER, Maria (CIP) Nonscientific Member (Alternate for Robert Oda)

BUCKINGHAM, Bruce A. (M.D.) Professor Pediatrics/Endocrinology (Alternate for Alfred Lane, Richard B. Moss, Steven Shafer, and James Quinn)

COLEVAS, A. Dimitrios (M.D.) Associate Professor Oncology (Alternate for Odette Harris, James Quinn, and Steven L. Shafer)

DOHERTY, Anastasia (CIP) Nonscientific Member (Alternate for Robert Oda) HOWARD, Steven K. (M.D.) Associate Professor Department of Anesthesiology Pain and Perioperative Medicine (VA) (Alternate for Odette Harris and Steven E. Lindley)

MOLVIN, Celia (CIP) Nonscientific Member (Alternate for Robert Oda)

MORTON, John M. (M.D., M.P.H.) Associate Professor Surgery (Alternate for Odette Harris, Alfred Lane, Richard B. Moss, James Quinn, and Steven L. Shafer)

PATHIPATI, Akhilesh AASU Nominee (Alternate for Kathleen Dugan)

PERKASH, Inder (M.D.) Professor, Emeritus Urology (Alternate for Steven Shafer)

PICKHAM, David M. (R.N., Ph.D.) Director of Transdisciplinary Research SHC (Alternate for Kathleen Dugan) FEINSTEIN, Jeffrey A. (M.D., M.P.H.) Professor Pediatrics - Cardiology (Alternate for Odette Harris, Alfred Lane, Richard B. Moss, James Quinn, and Steven L. Shafer)

GILL, Manjit (CIP) Nonscientific Member (Alternate for Robert Oda)

GRAY, Gary (M.D.) Professor, Emeritus Medicine/Gastroenterology (Alternate for Odette Harris, James Quinn, and Steven L. Shafer)

HOLMAN, Halsted (Hal) (M.D.)

Medicine/Immunology and

(Alternate for Odette Harris)

Professor, Emeritus

Rheumatology

SHIZURU, Judith A. (Ph.D., M.D.) Associate Professor Med/Blood and Marrow Transplantation (Alternate for Alfred Lane, Richard B. Moss, James Quinn and Steven L. Shafer)

SKIRBOLL, Stephen L. (M.D.) Associate Professor Neurosurgery (VA) (Alternate for Odette Harris and Steven E. Lindley)

STIMMEL, Matthew A. (Ph.D.) Clinical Psychologist VAPAHCS (VA) (Alternate for Odette Harris and Steven Lindley)

TITTLE, Fred (M.Div.) Reverend (retired) (Alternate for Robert Oda)

VOGEL, Hannes (M.D.) Professor Pathology (Alternate for Odette Harris, Alfred Lane, Steven E. Lindley, Richard B. Moss, James Quinn, and Steven L. Shafer)

YASMIN, Sarah (M.D., M.P.H.) Director of Inpatient Mental Health (VA) (Alternate for Odette Harris and Steven Lindley)

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Seven Ex Officio members

BANGHART, Dawn (C.H.P.) Sr. Health Physicist Environmental Health and Safety (EH&S) (Alternate for Lance Phillips)

CAPLUN, Elizabeth Deputy Director PHILLIPS, Lance (M.S., C.H.P., C.S.P.) Radiation Safety Officer Environmental Health and Safety

SEGAL, Ellyn D. (Ph.D.) Biosafety Officer Office of the Vice Provost and Dean of Research (Alternate for Kathy McClelland)

MCCLELLAND, Kathy Research Compliance Director Office of the Vice Provost and Dean of Research Environmental Health and Safety

THOMPSON, Kathleen Director Research Management Group Office of the Dean of the School of Medicine

VLECK, Susan (Ph.D.) Biosafety Specialist Environmental Health and Safety (Alternate for Ellyn Segal)

ICH/GCP: Stanford University Administrative Panels on Human Subjects in Medical Research (IRB) are in compliance with Good Clinical Practices as consistent with U.S. Food and Drug Administration Code of Federal Regulations (21 CFR 50 and 56) and DHHS (45 CFR Part 46).

Last updated: April 2017